A New Kind of School System


The Compulsive Explainer

I am taking a MOOC on Organizational Analysis – which is turning out to be quite good.

This part of the course is a Case Study – that of an experimental school that tried to implement Individual Guided Instruction in an inner city school – where most of the students (probably black) were from disadvantaged homes.

My own experience in Middle School and High School were extremely unpleasant. And I could see how this approach would be a big improvement. There are two lectures here:

A lecture where the instructor, from Stanford is shown in a corner of the screen. 

A lecture where the instructor is not shown. 

On my computer I could view the first lecture by clicking on the link on my blog – but not the second.

Let me know how it works for you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

